Find Nonprofit and Small Business Grants

Advance Search

Only Available for Paid Subscribers
Clear Filters
Search Filters

Wolf Prize

Awards to USA, Canada, and International Individuals
for Outstanding Achievements in Science and the Arts

Agency Type:

Foundation / Corporation

Funding Source:

Add to My Calendar 

Wolf Foundation

Deadline Date:

09/16/19 Receipt - Nominations for Agriculture, Physics, Math, and Medicine; and Painting and Sculpture.


Request a Grant Writer

Awards to USA, Canada, and International individuals to recognize outstanding achievements in the fields of science and the arts. This award highlights artistic and scientific contributions that benefit the human race and brotherly relations among people of all races, colors, religions, nationalities, genders, and political views. Prize fields in sciences include: Agriculture, Chemistry, Mathematics, Medicine and Physics. In the Arts, the prize rotates annually between Architecture, Music, Painting and Sculpture.

GrantWatch ID#:

GrantWatch ID#: 173122

Number of Grants:

Five Wolf Prizes are awarded annually. Four prizes are given in the Sciences, and one prize is given in the Arts.

Estimated Size of Grant:

The prize in each area consists of a diploma and $100,000 (USD). In the event of co-recipients sharing one prize, the honorarium is equally divided among them.

Term of Contract:

All existing nominations are valid for three years

Additional Eligibility Criteria:

Qualified Nominators
- President of a national academy
- Deans of faculties
- Head of scientific organization of scientists
- Head of an art museum
- Head of an Architecture school or organization
- Head of an Art Academy
- Head of top Conservatories of Music
- Wolf Prize Laureate
- Nobel Prize Laureate
- Other qualified nominators that are invited to present candidates by the council chairman or the general manager of the Wolf Foundation and which their invitation has been approved by the council

Please note the following limitations imposed by the Wolf Prize Guidelines:
-The Prize is awarded to individuals, not to institutions;
-A person cannot nominate him/herself;

Pre-Application Information:

The Call for Nominations is open until September 16, 2019.

Nomination to the Wolf Prize is by invitation only. If you wish to nominate, please email the Wolf office, including your full name, affiliation, position and filed of research/expertise

Contact Information:

Before starting your grant application, please review the funding source's website listed below for updates/changes/addendums/conferences/LOIs.

To nominate, please email:

Wolf Foundation
39 Hama┬┤apilim Street
Herzlia Pituach 46548

Mailing address:
POB 398
Herzlia B, Israel 46103

P: 972-9-955 7120
F: 972-9-954 1253

URL for Full Text (RFP):

Geographic Focus:

USA: Alabama;   Alaska;   Arizona;   Arkansas;   California;   Colorado;   Connecticut;   Delaware;   Florida;   Georgia;   Hawaii;   Idaho;   Illinois;   Indiana;   Iowa;   Kansas;   Kentucky;   Louisiana;   Maine;   Maryland;   Massachusetts;   Michigan;   Minnesota;   Mississippi;   Missouri;   Montana;   Nebraska;   Nevada;   New Hampshire;   New Jersey;   New Mexico;   New York City;   New York;   North Carolina;   North Dakota;   Ohio;   Oklahoma;   Oregon;   Pennsylvania;   Rhode Island;   South Carolina;   South Dakota;   Tennessee;   Texas;   Utah;   Vermont;   Virginia;   Washington, DC;   Washington;   West Virginia;   Wisconsin;   Wyoming

USA Territories: American Samoa (USA)   Guam (USA)   Puerto Rico (USA)   Virgin Islands (USA)   Northern Mariana Islands (USA)

USA Compact Free Associations: The Federated States of Micronesia (USA)   Marshall Islands (USA)   Republic of Palau (USA)

Canada: Alberta   British Columbia   Manitoba   New Brunswick   Newfoundland and Labrador   Northwest Territories   Nova Scotia   Nunavut   Ontario   Prince Edward Island   Quebec   Saskatchewan   Yukon


International country outside of the USA, Israel and Canada.