Find Nonprofit and Small Business Grants

Advance Search

Only Available for Paid Subscribers
Clear Filters
Search Filters

Artist in Business Leadership Fellowship

Fellowships to USA Native Artists for Professional
Development and Cultural Heritage Preservation

Agency Type:

Foundation / Corporation

Funding Source:

Add to My Calendar 

First Peoples Fund

Deadline Date:



Request a Grant Writer

Fellowships of up to $5,000 to USA individual Native artists for self-directed programs to enhance their business skills and preserve their cultural knowledge. Fellowships are intended to provide individualized technical assistance, professional development guidance, and working capital to begin or expand an arts business. Funding will support specific entrepreneurial initiatives that will enhance the recipient artists' businesses and contribute to a consistent and reliable income for themselves and their families.

GrantWatch ID#:

GrantWatch ID#: 174427

Estimated Size of Grant:

The Fellowships are up to $5,000.

Term of Contract:

Programs should last for one year.

Additional Eligibility Criteria:

Applicants must be an enrolled member or provide proof of lineal descendancy of a U.S. federally recognized tribe, a state recognized tribe, or be an Alaska Native or Native Hawaiian.

Pre-Application Information:

The application deadline is August 31, 2019.

Application information:

Contact Information:

Before starting your grant application, please review the funding source's website listed below for updates/changes/addendums/conferences/LOIs.

Apply online:

To discuss how to apply for an Artists in Business Leadership fellowship, call Denise Miller at (605) 348-0324 or email

First Peoples Fund
706 West Boulevard
Rapid City, South Dakota 57701

URL for Full Text (RFP):

Geographic Focus:

USA: Alabama;   Alaska;   Arizona;   Arkansas;   California;   Colorado;   Connecticut;   Delaware;   Florida;   Georgia;   Hawaii;   Idaho;   Illinois;   Indiana;   Iowa;   Kansas;   Kentucky;   Louisiana;   Maine;   Maryland;   Massachusetts;   Michigan;   Minnesota;   Mississippi;   Missouri;   Montana;   Nebraska;   Nevada;   New Hampshire;   New Jersey;   New Mexico;   New York City;   New York;   North Carolina;   North Dakota;   Ohio;   Oklahoma;   Oregon;   Pennsylvania;   Rhode Island;   South Carolina;   South Dakota;   Tennessee;   Texas;   Utah;   Vermont;   Virginia;   Washington, DC;   Washington;   West Virginia;   Wisconsin;   Wyoming